جعل البريد الإلكتروني الهجرة بالامر السهل ™ - مرة بعد مرة!

كيفية ضغط ملف بيانات Outlook & لماذا تحتاج هذا

كيفية ضغط ملف بيانات Outlook & لماذا تحتاج هذا

MS Outlook هو مساعد ممتاز عندما يتعلق الأمر بالتعامل مع الاتصالات, تدوين الملاحظات, وتتبع الجدول الزمني في التقويم. كلما زاد نشاطك في استخدامه - زاد عدد الملفات التي يخزنها. لذا, سيتم طرح مسألة كيفية ضغط ملفات PST في وقت سابق أو لاحقًا.

ربما لم يفكر المستخدم العادي في ملف ضرورة ضغط ملفات بيانات Outlook. على الأرجح, المساحة التي تشغلها ملفات Outlook ليست كبيرة, أو أنك مالك محظوظ لقرص صلب كبير. ومع ذلك, بصرف النظر عن الذاكرة حجم ملفات PST تشغل, تتأثر مسألة سرعة الكمبيوتر ووقت الاستجابة بكمية البيانات المخزنة. وبالتالي, يمكن أن يصبح ضغط ملفات PST عادة مفيدة.

قبل ضغط ملفات PST

بصرف النظر عن المراسلات الضرورية والمهمة, يتلقى المستخدمون الكثير من الإعلانات والبريد العشوائي عن طريق البريد الإلكتروني. ليس دائما, يتم حذف هذه الملفات في الوقت المناسب. بالإضافة إلى, تحتوي بعض رسائل البريد الإلكتروني على مرفقات تم حفظها على جهاز الكمبيوتر; لذا, تأخذ هذه المرفقات ضعف المساحة التي يجب أن تكون بها. هذا هو السبب قبل أن تبدأ ضغط PST, من الأفضل تنظيف المجلدات والمجلدات الفرعية. لا تنسي عناصر محذوفة; يجب أيضًا فحص هذا المجلد بانتظام.

تنظيف وتنظيم رسائل البريد الإلكتروني, إدخالات التقويم, ملاحظات, المهام, تعيينات, والاتصالات هي عادة مفيدة. قد تبدو هذه مهمة طويلة وصعبة لأول مرة. ولكن إذا كنت تفعل هذا بانتظام, لن يؤدي ذلك إلى توفير بعض المساحة فحسب ، بل سيساعد أيضًا في العثور على المعلومات المطلوبة بسرعة.

أين تجد ملفات PST

يقوم MS Outlook بتخزين البيانات في ملفات معينة تم تسميتها مجلدات Outlook الشخصية. يمكن أن يكون لهذه الملفات امتدادان - PST أو OST, بناءً على إصدار وتكوين البرنامج الذي تستخدمه. يمكن أيضًا تخزين مجموعة هذه الملفات. على الأرجح, يتساءل المستخدمون عن كيفية ضغط ملف PST لأن هذا امتداد للملف المخزن على محرك الأقراص الثابتة بجهاز الكمبيوتر. ومع ذلك, سوف نصف كلاهما. وبالتالي, لتحديد موقع ملفات البيانات, المضي قدما على النحو التالي:

النظرة القائمة إعدادات الحساب

  • قم بتشغيل Outlook وانقر فوق الملف التبويب;
  • اختر وانقر إعدادت الحساب زر;
  • في القائمة المنسدلة, فمن الضروري صحفي يوم إعدادت الحساب;
  • في النافذة الجديدة, ابحث عن علامة التبويب المسماة ملفات البيانات وانقر فوقه.

ملفات بيانات Outlook

ستكون هناك قائمة بجميع ملفات PST و OST التي يخزن فيها Outlook البيانات. معرفة موقعهم, يمكن للمستخدمين العثور عليها على القرص الصلب لتحديد المجلدات التي تشغل مساحة كبيرة وتحتاج إلى التنظيف. ثم من الممكن متابعة ضغط ملفات Outlook PST و OST.

ضغط ملف PST: بضع خطوات سهلة

يتعامل مستخدمو الإصدار غير Exchange من MS Outlook عادةً مع ملفات PST. وهكذا, لضغط ملفات PST في Outlook 2010 أو الإصدارات الأحدث, اتخذ الخطوات المذكورة أعلاه للعثور على ملفات البيانات. ثم, حدد الملف الذي ترغب في ضغطه:

  • اختر أحد ملفات PST الخاصة بك وانقر فوق إعدادات;
  • أعثر على ضغط الآن زر واضغط عليه;
  • سيتم بدء عملية ضغط ملف بيانات Outlook;
    ضغط ملف بيانات Outlook
  • عندما تنتهي هذه العملية, انقر فوق موافق, وسترى مرة أخرى ملف إعدادت الحساب نافذة او شباك, حيث يمكنك الاستمرار في ضغط ملفات PST.

ماذا عن ملفات OST?

عادة, يتعامل مستخدمو الشركات مع OSTs. تشبه خطوات ضغطها تلك التي تتخذها عندما تريد ضغط ملف PST في Outlook 2013 أو إصدار آخر بخلاف Exchange:

  • تجد إعدادت الحساب > ملفات البيانات علامة التبويب وابحث عن OST ليتم ضغطها > إعدادات;
  • في النافذة الجديدة, أعثر على المتقدم التبويب;
  • اضغط على إعدادات ملف بيانات Outlook زر;
  • ثم اختر ضغط الآن, وستبدأ العملية.

ماذا يفعل ضغط ملف PST & كم مرة تفعل هذا?

يمكن أن تساعد الخطوات البسيطة المذكورة أعلاه في توفير حوالي 10% من مساحة القرص الصلب. بالإضافة إلى, سيؤدي هذا الإجراء إلى تحسين سرعة Outlook وجهاز الكمبيوتر بشكل عام. قبل أن تبدأ في ضغط ملفاتك, لاحظ أنه خلال هذه العملية, لن تكون قادرًا على استخدام برنامج البريد الإلكتروني. أيضا, سيتم تحميل جهاز كمبيوتر بهذه العملية; لهذا السبب يمكن أن تكون بطيئة بعض الشيء.

يعتمد تكرار إجراء الضغط على مدى فعالية استخدامك لبرنامج Outlook, كم عدد المرفقات هناك, ومقدار المساحة الفارغة المتوفرة على محرك الأقراص الثابتة. قد يلجأ المستخدمون العاديون إلى هذا الإجراء مرة واحدة لكل 4-5 الشهور. ومع ذلك, عندما تشعر أن وقت استجابة Outlook أصبح أطول, تحقق من المساحة التي تشغلها ملفات البيانات. ربما حان الوقت لضغطها لتحسين فعالية جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك و Outlook.

المزيد من مقالات قاعدة المعارف


قالب البريد الإلكتروني بتنسيق HTML

أدخل HTML في Outlook

يشتهر برنامج Outlook بعرض HTML الخاص به. النظام معاد نسبيًا للترميز, اقرأ المزيد

إعلام البريد الإلكتروني

إخطارات Outlook لا تعمل: الأسباب والحلول الشائعة

يعد Microsoft Outlook أحد عملاء البريد الإلكتروني الأكثر استخدامًا للأغراض الشخصية والتجارية: اقرأ المزيد

البريد الإلكتروني في Outlook مكرر

رسائل البريد الإلكتروني المكررة في Outlook

عند تعطل أنظمة البريد, قد يصاب المستخدمون بالإحباط بسبب الازدواجية. هذا لا يعني أ اقرأ المزيد

32 بت مقابل 64 مكتب بت

32 بت مقابل 64 مكتب بت

منذ 2019, كان على مستخدمي Windows الاختيار بين 32 بت مقابل 64 مكتب بت. اقرأ المزيد

توقعات

إصدارات Microsoft Outlook

اليوم, يعد MS Outlook أحد أكثر البيئات شيوعًا للمراسلات الرقمية. منذ ل اقرأ المزيد

كيف تقيم هذا الموضوع?

انقر على نجم لمعدل!

تصنيف متوسط 0 / 5. فرز الأصوات: 0

لا صوت حتى الآن! كن أول من يقيم هذا المنصب.

كما كنت وجدت هذه الوظيفة مفيدة ...

تابعنا على وسائل التواصل الإجتماعي!

نحن نأسف أن هذا المنصب لم تكن مفيدة بالنسبة لك!

دعونا تحسين هذا المنصب!

قل لنا كيف يمكن تحسين هذا المنصب?

 
تعليقات

لا توجد تعليقات حتى الآن.

 

كيفية ضغط ملف بيانات Outlook & لماذا تحتاج هذا

وقت القراءة: 3 أنا

Making email migration an easy ride ™ - time after time!

How to Compact Outlook Data File & Why You Need This

How to Compact Outlook Data File & Why You Need This

MS Outlook is an excellent assistant when it comes to handling communication, making notes, and keeping track of the schedule in the calendar. The more active you are using it — the more files it stores. Therefore, the issue of how to compress PST files will be earlier or later brought up.

An average user may have never thought about the necessity of compacting Outlook data files. Most likely, space occupied by Outlook files is not considerable, or you are a lucky owner of a large hard drive. However, aside from the memory size PST files occupy, the matter of a PC speed and response time is influenced by the amount of data that is stored. So, compressing PST files can become a useful habit.

Before You Compact PST Files

Aside from the necessary and important correspondence, users receive a lot of ads and spam by email. Not always, these files are deleted in due time. Besides, some emails contain attachments that have been saved to a PC; therefore, these attachments take twice as much space as they should have. That is why before you start compacting PST, it is better to clean up folders and subfolders. Do not forget about Deleted Items; this folder should also be regularly checked.

Cleaning up and organizing emails, calendar entries, notes, tasks, appointments, and contacts are a useful habit. This may seem a long and challenging task for the first time. But if you do this regularly, this will not only save some space but also help to find the required information quickly.

Where to Find PST Files

MS Outlook stores data in particular files that are named Outlook Personal Folders. These files can have two extensions — PST or OST, depending on the version and configuration of the software you are using. The combination of these files can also be stored. Most likely, users are wondering how to compact a PST file because this is an extension of the file that is stored on a PC hard drive. However, we will describe both of them. So, to locate the data files, proceed in the following way:

Outlook account settings menu

  • Run Outlook and click File tab;
  • Pick and click Account Settings button;
  • In the drop-down list, it is necessary to press on Account Settings;
  • In the new window, find the tab named Data Files and click it.

Outlook data files

There will be the list of all the PST and OST files in which Outlook stores data. Knowing their location, users can find them on the hard drive to define which folders occupy too much space and need to be cleaned up. Then it is possible to proceed to compress Outlook PST and OST files.

Compacting PST File: A Few Easy Steps

Users of the non-Exchange version of MS Outlook usually deal with PST files. Thus, to compress PST files in Outlook 2010 or later versions, take the steps mentioned above to find data files. Then, select a file you would like to compress:

  • Choose one of your PST files and click on Settings;
  • Find the Compact Now button and press it;
  • The process of compacting the Outlook data file will be initiated;
    Compacting Outlook data file
  • When this process is over, click Ok, and you will again see the Account Settings window, where you can continue to compress PSTs.

What About OST Files?

Typically, corporate users are dealing with OSTs. The steps of compressing them are similar to those you take when you want to compact a PST file Outlook 2013 or another non-Exchange version:

  • Find Account Settings > Data Files tab and find an OST to be compressed > Settings;
  • In the new window, find the Advanced tab;
  • Press the Outlook Data File Settings button;
  • Then opt Compact Now, and the process will start.

What does Compacting a PST File Do & How Often to Do This?

The above simple steps can help save about 10% of the hard drive space. Besides, this procedure will improve the speed of Outlook and a PC in general. Before you begin compacting your files, note that during this process, you won’t be able to utilize the email software. Also, a computer will be loaded with this process; that’s why it can be a bit slow.

The frequency of compacting procedure depends on how actively you are using Outlook, how many attachments there are, and how much free space you have got on your hard drive. Regular users may resort to this procedure once per 4-5 months. However, when you feel that Outlook response time has become longer, check the space occupied by data files. Probably this is time to compress them to improve the effectiveness of your PC and Outlook.

More Knowledge Base articles


HTML email Template

Insert HTML Into Outlook

Outlook is notorious for its HTML rendering. The system is relatively hostile to the coding, Read more

Email Notification

Outlook Notifications Are not Working: Common Reasons and Solutions

Microsoft Outlook is one of the widely used email clients for personal and business purposes: Read more

Outlook email duplicate

Duplicate Emails in Outlook

When mail systems malfunction, users may be frustrated by duplication. This does not mean a Read more

32 bit VS 64 bit Office

32 Bit Vs 64 Bit Office

Since 2019, Windows users have had to choose between 32 bit vs 64 bit Office. Read more

Outlook

Microsoft Outlook Versions

Today, MS Outlook is one of the most common environments for digital correspondence. Since its Read more

How useful was this article?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?

 
Comments

No comments yet.

 

How to Compact Outlook Data File & Why You Need This

time to read: 3 min