جعل الهجرة البريد الإلكتروني بالامر السهل - مرة بعد مرة!

الطب الشرعي البريد الإلكتروني وتحليل توقعات المتقدم

كيف تستعمل “Data Extraction Kit for Outlook” لتحليل متقدمة, الطب الشرعي والتحقيق في الجرائم الإلكترونية البريد الإلكتروني - خطوة بخطوة دليل

Data Extraction Kit for Outlook هو تنوعا Outlook تحويل البيانات, هجرة, الطب الشرعي البريد الإلكتروني وأداة تحليل. في هذه المقالة, سوف نشرح كيفية استخدام البرنامج لإجراء تحليل الطب الشرعي, تحقيقات داخلية وجمع البيانات.

استخدام مجموعة أدوات اكسكتاكشن البيانات للبريد الإلكتروني الطب الشرعي والتحقيق الجريمة الإلكترونية

خطوة 1

مرة واحدة كنت قد تحميل و تثبيت البرنامج, تشغيله من القائمة ابدأ أو استخدام اختصار على سطح المكتب. سترى نافذة البرنامج الرئيسي تنقسم الى عدة مجالات رئيسية: لوحات التحكم على اليسار التي تستخدم لتكوين إعدادات عملية تحويل البيانات و تطبيق مرشحات البند, ل سجل عملية منطقة تقع على الجانب الأيمن من الشاشة و تقارير الزر الموجود في أعلى.

خطوة 2

انقر على تقارير زر لفتح القائمة المنسدلة تطالبك لاختيار واحد من اثنين من المصادر المحتملة: ل Outlook الملف الشخصي أو مستقل PST ملف. إذا كنت ترغب في إنشاء تقرير على محتويات Outlook التوصيف المستخدم على هذا الكمبيوتر, الذهاب مع الخيار الأول. إذا كان لديك PST ملف نسخ من النظام المصدر, اختيار الخيار الثاني. في كلتا الحالتين, هذا البرنامج سوف يطلب منك تحديد اسم وموقع الملف الوجهة, وكذلك اسم المصدر Outlook مجلد أو PST ملف.

خطوة 3

وبمجرد القيام به, سيقوم البرنامج توليد تقرير مفصل في شكل CSV (قيم مفصولة بفواصل) ملف. يمكن فتح هذا الملف مباشرة في Microsoft Excel (أو أي برامج معتمدة أخرى) لمزيد من التحليل باستخدام أدوات البحث وتصفية القوية.

مثال

دعونا نظر في الحالة التالية: هل تعلم أن تسرب البيانات خطير وقع بين أكتوبر 1 وديسمبر 12, وأن البريد الإلكتروني الذي يحتوي على تسرب من المرجح أن تم إرسالها إلى شخص له عنوان هو في hotmail.com مجال. وبالنظر إلى أن أرشيف البريد الإلكتروني الخاص بك قد تحتوي على الآلاف من رسائل البريد الإلكتروني, تحديد موقع عنصر معين تستوفي هذه المعايير في Microsoft Outlook سيكون مهمة صعبة جدا. ومع ذلك, مرة واحدة لديك كل المعلومات في Microsoft Excel, يمكنك استخدام بحثها سريع, تصفية وفرز وظائف لتضييق سرعان ما انهارت نطاق البحث.

Excel يتيح لك تشغيل عمليات البحث على ورقة أو المصنف معينة, البحث عن طريق الصفوف والأعمدة, تضييق نطاق البحث لمناطق معينة, جعل حساسة لحالة الاستفسارات وأكثر. بالإضافة, اكسل يقوم بعمل كبير فتح الجداول كبيرة للغاية ويسمح لك للعمل معهم مع أداء لائق. العثور على قطعة معينة من المعلومات من السهل نسبيا مع Excel باستخدام بيانات الترشيح وفرز الأدوات. على سبيل المثال, يمكنك تشغيل الاستعلام التالي:

  • عنوان البريد الإلكتروني المرسل يحتوي على “Hotmail.com”
  • مجال CC غير فارغ
  • مجال BCC غير فارغ

للعثور على رسائل البريد الإلكتروني من أحد المشتبه بهم المحتملين. وبمجرد الانتهاء من نتائج البحث, يمكنك التعرف على رسائل مع المرفقات والتصرف وفقا للظروف.

بمجرد تحديد موقع البريد الإلكتروني الضروري أو موضوع كامل, تعرف أين يجب أن تبحث في الملف الأصلي. بداية توقعات وتشغيل البحث باستخدام المعايير المتاحة في تفوق, مثل موضوع ونطاق التاريخ - وانت القيام به!

يمكنك الآن استخدام Outlook برنامج مستخرج البيانات لاستخراج هذا البريد الإلكتروني (أو مجموعة من رسائل البريد الإلكتروني) إلى أي من أشكال الدعم.

وهناك طريقة غير قياسية من استخدام Outlook تحويل البيانات

كما ترون, Data Extraction Kit for Outlook هو أكثر من مجرد قوية Outlook مستخرج البيانات, PST إلى EML محول وأداة الهجرة. انها معقدة تقنيا, وسهلة الاستخدام والحلول التي تمنحك السيطرة الكاملة على محتويات PST ملفات ويتيح لك العثور على معلومات محددة جدا في أرشيف البريد الإلكتروني من أي حجم.

Making email migration an easy ride - time after time!

E-mail Forensics and Advanced Outlook Analysis

How to use “Data Extraction Kit for Outlook” for advanced analysis, e-mail forensics and e-crime investigation – step-by-step guide

Data Extraction Kit for Outlook is a versatile Outlook data conversion, migration, email forensics and analysis tool. In this article, we will explain how to use the program for conducting forensics analysis, internal investigations and data collection.

Using Data Exctaction Kit for the email forensic and e-crime investigation

Step 1

Once you’ve downloaded and installed the program, run it from the Start menu or use a shortcut on your desktop. You will see the main program window divided into several key areas: control panels on the left that are used for configuring the settings of the data conversion process and applying item filters, a process log area on the right-hand side of the screen and a Reports button located at the top.

Step 2

Click the Reports button to open a drop-down menu prompting you to select one of the two possible sources: an Outlook profile or a standalone PST file. If you want to generate a report on the contents of an Outlook profile used on this computer, go with the first option. If you have a PST file copied from the source system, choose the second option. In both cases, the program will ask you to specify the name and location of the destination file, as well as the name of the source Outlook folder or PST file.

Step 3

Once done, the program will generate a detailed report in the form of a CSV (comma-separated values) file. This file can be immediately opened in Microsoft Excel (or any other supported software) for further analysis using its powerful search and filtering tools.

Example

Let’s consider the following situation: you know that a serious data leak occurred between October 1 and December 12, and that the email containing the leak is likely to have been sent to someone whose address is in the hotmail.com domain. Given that your email archive may contain thousands of email messages, locating a particular item meeting these criteria in Microsoft Outlook would be quite a challenging task. However, once you have all the information in Microsoft Excel, you can use its fast search, filter and sorting functions to quickly narrow down the search scope.

Excel lets you run searches on a particular sheet or workbook, search by rows and columns, narrow down the search scope to particular areas, make queries case-sensitive and more. In addition, Excel does a great job opening extremely large tables and allowing you to work with them with decent performance. Finding a particular piece of information is relatively easy with Excel using its data filtering and sorting tools. For instance, you can run the following query:

  • The sender’s email address contains “Hotmail.com”
  • The CC field is NOT blank
  • The BCC field is NOT blank

to find emails from a potential suspect. Once you have the search results, you can identify messages with attachments and act according to circumstances.

Once you have located the necessary email or an entire thread, you know where you should be looking in your original file. Start Outlook and run a search using the criteria available in Excel, such as Subject and Date Range – and you are done!

You can now use Outlook data extractor software to extract this email (or set of emails) to any of the supported formats.

A non-standard way of using an Outlook data converter

As you can see, Data Extraction Kit for Outlook is more than just a powerful Outlook data extractor, PST to EML converter and migration tool. It’s a technically complex, yet easy-to-use solutions that gives you full control over the contents of PST files and allows you to find very specific information in email archives of any size.